CRIME WRITER

GUNS.png

Evie Howland has problems.

Guns. Bombs. Murderers.

And that’s just on the page…
 

In real life she’s meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: one is volatile after a messy divorce, and the other has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They’re both sick of being written. And frankly they’re getting a little…physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she’s ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

 

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble.

 

If she is going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

 

But can she change the ending?

Full of fast-paced adventure and dry humour, this smart and witty caper is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s fun, action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart’s stylish romantic suspense.

PAPERBACK
eBOOK
AUDIOBOOK
1B Dymocks.png
2B Fishpond.jpeg
3A BookDepository.png
4A Blackwells.png
5A Hive.jpeg
target-logo-resized-1080x675.jpg
7C Barnes and Noble.png
8A Aldibris.png
9A Agapea.png
10B Kobo.png
11A Nook.png
12C Booktopia.png
13B iBooks.png
14B Google Play.png
1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_misc.png
  • Instagram - Black Circle
Couple.png