CRIME WRITER

GUNS.png

 

 

Evie Howland has problems.

Guns. Bombs. Murderers.

And that’s just on the page…
 

In real life she’s meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: one is volatile after a messy divorce, and the other has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They’re both sick of being written. And frankly they’re getting a little…physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she’s ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

 

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble.

 

If she is going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

 

But can she change the ending?

Full of fast-paced adventure and dry humour, this smart and witty caper is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s fun, action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart’s stylish romantic suspense.

****
Shortlisted for

the 2022 Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense,
the 2022 Davitt Award for Best Crime Books by Australian Women and
the People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award
****

PAPERBACK
eBOOK
AUDIOBOOK
WANT TO READ THE FIRST CHAPTER? GET IT HERE.
1B Dymocks.png
2B Fishpond.jpeg
3A BookDepository.png
4A Blackwells.png
5A Hive.jpeg
7C Barnes and Noble.png
8A Aldibris.png
9A Agapea.png
10B Kobo.png
11A Nook.png
12C Booktopia.png
13B iBooks.png
14B Google Play.png
1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_misc.png
  • Instagram - Black Circle
SEQUEL TO CRIME WRITER

TWO TIMER

Crime writer Evie Howland is 
officially beginning a 'happily ever after'.
In life, that is. Not in fiction.

In fact, she doesn’t plan on writing anything fictional for a while, especially not the screenplay she just started. That’s because her two most beloved characters, NYPD detectives Jay Ryan and Carolyn Harding, are part of reality now, and part of her life.

And she wants to keep it that way.

But Evie has made a mistake somehow, because a fictional murder victim just appeared in Central Park, along with handsome mystery man Chris Murray–a brilliant thief with an equally brilliant smile and possibly, a heart of gold.

When Evie decides to chase down answers from maybe-murder- suspect Murray, she finds herself diving headfirst (literally) into his adventure of a backstory. Which makes her a time traveller. Sort of. Either way, getting to the bottom of Murray’s role in the screenplay turns out to be a lot more dangerous than she would have liked, and there’s a good chance she might not make it out alive.

Will Evie be able to redeem her mistakes and keep her chosen family? Or will she end up losing everything that matters most?

TT_BookMockup_Front.png
PAPERBACK
eBOOK
TT_iPad-Pro-Mockup.png
TT_AudioBookIphone_Mockup.png
AUDIOBOOK
Couple.png