TEXTURE_navy.png
Ange_Pink_edited.jpg
 

BIOGRAPHY

Dime Sheppard is a writer and former barista, film student, waitress, Spanish teacher, vineyard labourer, bilingual interpreter and marketing manager. And some former other stuff. She has a degree in English literature, and also spent seven years working for an NGO, mostly in South America. This means she has diverse skills: she can string a sentence together, and she can also pee in the desert while fending off a baby goat, cook a delicious meal for thirty people with little more than potatoes and oregano, dig a bogged truck out of metre-deep mud with a broken teacup, and shower in cold water in the dead of winter without a murmur.
 

She loves reading, swimming, and laughing at her dog (who is ridiculous), action movies and eating potato chips for breakfast. She has a weakness for flat whites and fried dumplings and loves a perfect beach day. She's trying to stay determined for achieving a press handstand before she turns a hundred years old, isn’t a natural blonde, puts spiders outside instead of smooshing them, and thinks sweet vegetables and high heels are both unpleasant and unnecessary.

Crime Writer is her first novel, and its sequel is coming soon.

1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_misc.png

Follow me on Goodreads!

 

CRIME WRITER

Evie Howland has problems.

Guns. Bombs. Murderers.

And that’s just on the page…
 

In real life she’s meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: NYPD detective Carolyn Harding is volatile after a messy divorce, and Detective Jay Ryan has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They’re both sick of being written. And frankly they’re getting a little…physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she’s ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

 

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble.

 

If she is going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

 

But can she change the ending?

Full of fast-paced adventure and dry humour, this smart and witty romance is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s fun, action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart’s stylish romantic suspense.

PAPERBACK
eBOOK
AUDIOBOOK
1B Dymocks.png
2B Fishpond.jpeg
3A BookDepository.png
4A Blackwells.png
5A Hive.jpeg
target-logo-resized-1080x675.jpg
7C Barnes and Noble.png
8A Aldibris.png
9A Agapea.png
10B Kobo.png
11A Nook.png
12C Booktopia.png
13B iBooks.png
14B Google Play.png
1454549160-1454549160_goodreads_misc.png
 

INSTAGRAM

Follow Dime on Instagram for a little insight into the life and thoughts of Crime Writer's author.

DimeSheppard_Insta.png
  • Instagram - Black Circle
 

CONTACT

Typewriter_navy.png

Thanks for submitting!

I'd love to hear from you!